Get started with flair
flair combines two Salesforce apps, flair HR and flair Recruiting, with the web-based Employee Hub. Data and actions synchronize between the three apps to provide one source for HR and recruiting data.
HR Admins, Recruiters, and Salesforce Admins use flair HR and flair Recruiting in Salesforce. Employees and Managers use the Employee Hub.
Understand how the flair apps work
Salesforce is the platform for flair HR and flair Recruiting. These apps are intended for HR teams, recruiters, hiring managers, people managers, and Salesforce Admins. Customers that do not already use Salesforce can receive a Salesforce instance.
The Employee Hub runs outside Salesforce and does not require Salesforce experience. Employees and Managers use it for their day-to-day HR tasks. Hub information and actions synchronize with Salesforce.
For help finding records, pages, and list views in the Salesforce apps, see Navigate the flair apps in Salesforce.
Activate the Employee Hub
The Integration User can use the Setup Assistant on the flair HR home page to prepare and activate the Employee Hub.
-
On the flair HR home page in Salesforce, open the Setup Assistant.

-
In Add Employees, import employee details, including their email addresses.
-
Click Enable the Employee Hub. The web dashboard and mobile app become available.
-
Click Invite Employees. Employees receive an email invitation.
-
Ask employees to follow the invitation link, create a password, and sign in.
-
Optional: In Enable Slack, click Enable Slack, and then click Allow. Employees can receive flair notifications, track time, and request absences in Slack.

Assign the Flair Hub permission set
Assign the Flair Hub permission set to the user who maintains the Employee Hub. This user acts as the Integration User.
-
In Salesforce, open Setup from the gear icon.

-
Go to Administration → Users → Users.

-
Open the user who will act as the Integration User.
-
Under Permission Set Assignments, click Edit Assignments.

-
Add Flair Hub to Enabled Permission Sets.
-
Click Save. The user can maintain the Employee Hub integration.
